Testimonials

Larry Lacombe

Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2017
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
Reviews Hustler Design House

My wife and I met with Jason of Hustler Design House regarding a complete kitchen renovation and redesign. Jason was very knowledgeable and listened to what we felt were the essential needs for our new kitchen, as our kitchen space was limited. Jason was very insightful, providing some great ideas regarding cabinet and cupboard styles, colors, along with storage space including ways to maximize our counter top space. We were quite impressed with his kitchen design, Jason clearly listened to our needs and was able to take this information and provide a beautiful and functional design.

Needless to say we were very pleased with the overall quality of work provided by Jason and Steve. The cupboards and cabinets were made from high quality material and installation was on schedule with a daily progress report. The crown molding and under cabinet lighting were perfect additions to complete the project.
The kitchen looks amazing and we would highly recommend Hustler Design House. The attention to detail and quality of workmanship showed. Jason and Steven really like what they are doing, their passion was visible each day!

Larry Lacombe


Blaine Shaw

Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2017
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
Hustler Design House reviews and testimonials

My wife got the new kitchen I got the bills. We met and became impressed with Jason first thru antique cars then this kitchen. We would recommend Jason to anyone at any time. His work ethics and care on the job is outstanding and not often seen in today's small business. His staff and contractors are equally as caring. Jason gave us more than expected and the craftsmanship is outstanding. AGAIN WE WOULD RECOMMEND HUSTLER DESIGN HOUSE to anyone at any time.

Blaine Shaw


Steph Erickson

Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: November 2017
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
Hustler Design House reviews and testimonials

It was so refreshing to work with a company that actually knows what they are doing! From the initial measure, through the design process to the final install, they were professional and very accommodating. Its so hard to find companies that have both the skill and the passion that Hustler Design House has and shows on each project they do. I will work with them again for sure! Thank you guys for such great work!

Steph Erickson


Cathy Reed

Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2017
Hustler Design House reviews and testimonials

I had an older cabinet with lighting in the top that had not been working for some time. I could not find anyone that could address this but when I called Jason Hustler he had me send some photos. He felt he may be able to help so I brought the cabinet to his workshop and he had a new transformer and whole new set of lights installed within a week. I thought I would have to throw the cabinet away but now I have it working properly and will keep it for years. The service and price was absolutely outstanding! Very nice people and easy to deal with.

Cathy Reed


Asoka Yapa

Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2016
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
Hustler Design House reviews and testimonials

Hustler Design House is our 'go to' cabinetmaker for custom work for our home. We are retirees new to condo living and we found that the furniture we had in our old house was (sadly) mostly too big for the condo, hence we decided to get units custom built to fit the smaller space. We were new to Milton and did not know any local furniture makers; we came across Hustler Design House on the internet and decided to call owner Jason Hustler for a chat. He turned out to be a serious, soft-spoken, and knowledgeable young man who was keen to produce custom work to our specs. We are so glad we went with our gut feeling and decided to entrust our furniture projects to Hustler Design.

What we have found over the course of three projects (fireplace enclosure to match stereo cabinets, an entertainment unit, and kitchen and bathroom drawer replacements) is that Jason is a perfectionist with an impressive commitment to quality workmanship, a focus on precise fit and finish, and a pleasing sensitivity to customer needs. He is happy to let us do the design and will produce whatever we want but, if asked for his opinion, will respond with an experienced eye and a refined aesthetic. Mention must also be made of Jason's able assistant Steve, a very pleasant and cheery fellow who is also a font of knowledge regarding custom furniture. One would think that all this custom engineering would cost an arm and a leg; the reality is that Jason's prices are extremely reasonable (something we appreciate as retirees). Indeed, high quality pieces in a store, as we found, are considerably more expensive than these custom pieces that are precisely built and painted to fit your home. Who can argue with that? And Jason's furniture products are built with a combination of real wood and MDF, using the best parts and paints, to the specifications of a tank! These are keepers.

We can vouch for the quality of the workmanship of Jason and Steve. And here's the other thing; if Jason promises a delivery date he will keep it. He keeps his word and if there's a problem he will always keep you in the loop in good time. None of these infuriating unexplained delays and silences all too common in the prima donna- filled custom furniture business. If you have a custom furniture need or a kitchen construction or makeover, there is no better company than Hustler Design House to supply the needful. No, we have not been paid to sing Jason's praises. We are simply very happy customers delighted to review and endorse the work of a good and honest company.

Asoka Yapa


Paul Stover

Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2016
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
Hustler Design House reviews and testimonials

We couldn't be happier with our kitchen cabinetry workmanship and expertise. It truly is, as good as it gets - a showpiece of a kitchen, with finite attention to detail! Every single aspect of our vision (and some) was incorporated into the finished product. There is not one thing we would change! Jason's scope went beyond the amazing cabinetry work, and complemented it with general woodworking, and product recommendations (sinks, hardware, taps, storage, etc.)
Jason, is the consummate professional. He is creative, genuine, easy going, and very patient with the client. He truly values his customer's!

Paul Stover


David Perkin

Relationship: Client
Project Date: December 2015
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,0009
Hustler Design House reviews and testimonials

We hired this company for a large renovation of a century home. They consulted with our company and our clients from beginning to completion of the project. Hustler design was hired to design and build two kitchens, 3 bathroom vanities, fireplace surround, and all moulding throughout the house. Attention to detail is beyond belief! Jay and his crew are obsessed with quality and will not accept anything short of perfect! As project manager we really appreciated their foresight and ability to work closely with other trades on sight! The quality and finish product made this renovation a gem!

David Perkin


Karen Butler

Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2015
Hustler Design House reviews and testimonials

I fell in love with a friend's kitchen that was designed and installed by Hustler Design House, so I got them to quote on cabinetry for a master bedroom and ensuite remodel. I dealt mostly with Jason, but also with Steve. Both are great to deal with.

I hired a designer (not Hustler Design House) to come up with design plans for the bedroom and master ensuite. At the design stage, Jason spent a good deal of time making sure he understood the designer's drawings. He also spent a good deal of time making sure the designer's measurements were corrected. As well, he met with me to review the materials (appropriately providing samples and even alternatives, which I much appreciated) and techniques. He listened to my concerns and expectations and was confronted by a number of technical problems which the designer's plan presented. Jason quickly came up with fantastic solutions to these problems. The way he executed the solutions at the build and installation stage showed that he is an experienced and creative designer and builder.

With his excellent care to ensure getting it right at the design stage, the cabinetry, which is of excellent quality, turned out exactly as I expected. On the solutions to problems, I was amazed at the way it was impossible to tell that, for example, a cabinet which looks built-in, can be removed within a second in order to access water shutoff taps hidden below.

Regarding installation, I was not on site but my trim carpenter (who was present when Hustler Design House was installing all the cabinetry) gave me an unsolicited report that Jason and crew spent a lot of time making sure that the installations were perfect, and the results are certainly perfect.

With respect to scheduling, Hustler Design House is reliable. They go to great efforts to meet their deadlines and never did they make a promise that they did not keep. That also goes for after sales service. They take great pride in their work and they are also people of their word, so their followup for any outstanding items was quickly dealt with.

I am enjoying my beautiful cabinetry. Although I have not have had any issues with the cabinetry, I am confident that Hustler Design House would not leave me stranded if any issues were to arise. I would hire Hustler Design House again in a heartbeat as I have 100% confidence in their expertise and integrity.

Karen Butler


Johanna O Cullen

Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2010
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000
Hustler Design House reviews and testimonials

Hustler Design House. Jason and his crew are very talented wood workers. They have quality skills that of old time tradesmen. For young guys there ability will only improve to become masters. Windows , doors, trim, wood paneling, mantels, cabinets, and custom office furniture. The work done on my house (spectacular). Many comments about my office furniture will become ,treasured after I'm gone. John Golas happy home builder.

Johanna O Cullen


Terry and Julie Mc Mann.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2017
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
Hustler Design House reviews and testimonials

We contracted Hustler Design House to design ,build and install some custom cabinetry for our kitchen.The end result exceeded our expectations.We love it.The new cabinets had to match the existing style and stain exactly.The finished product matched perfectly.

Excellent installation as well.Professional service and attention to details,meeting all time lines and the original quote for all work did not change.All of this and a very down to earth manner and helpful from start to finish.
We would highly recommend using Jason and will do so again ourselves.

Terry and Julie Mc Mann.


barrette178

Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2014
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
Hustler Design House reviews and testimonials

Jason designed and built the cupboards and island for the kitchen in our house. We had some ideas of what we wanted in the kitchen, Jason took those ideas and changed/refined them, nothing was changed without discussing it with us. We knew what we wanted for a finish, he finished sample panels before proceeding so we could see what the final product would look like, it's exactly what we wanted. The fit and finish of the final product is excellent, we are very satisfied. We would recommend Hustler Design House to anyone who is considering remodeling their kitchen.

barrette178


jake_and_rocky

Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2017
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
Hustler Design House reviews and testimonials

Jason Hustler and his team built beautiful kitchen cabinets, shelves of all shapes and sizes, crown moldings, and other finishing touches to our specifications. Our kitchen was completely rebuilt. The renovation was scheduled perfectly with the other components of the renovation - wiring, plumbing, flouring, walls, countertops, and was completed on time. We live in a 40 year old house. Our kitchen is the hub of our home, well used, and is now designed so comfortably that its like it was meant to be this way all along. Everything was built to fit perfectly! I think even Mike Holmes would approve.

jake_and_rocky


shay17

Relationship: Client
Project Date: August 2015
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
Hustler Design House reviews and testimonials

I had new cabinets installed in my kitchen. Jason and Steve were great to work with. They offered great design options. They paid great attention to detail and fit and finish. We love our new kitchen!!

shay17